Alternate Page for Screenreader Users

Welcome to CMHS's Media Center Website!
This homepage provides links to our catalog, our databases, and Edline. It also provides links to guides for research help, student projects, resources for projects, some fun stuff, and help for teachers. Enjoy!

Browse All Guides   |

Library Catalog

Search books located in the media center.


If you need user names and passwords for the Ebooks, please check Edline, pick them up in the media center, ask a teacher or e-mail the media specialist for them.


If you need user names and passwords for the databases, please check Edline, pick them up in the media center, ask a teacher or e-mail the media specialist for them.

Bloom's Lit Logo

Bloom’s Literary Reference Online features content from Facts On File’s extensive print literature collection, hundreds of Harold Bloom’s essays
examining the lives and works of great writers throughout history and the world, and thousands of critical articles published by noted scholars
under the Bloom’s Literary Criticism imprint.

Encyclopedia Britannica Online

Explore the updated online encyclopedia from Encyclopaedia Britannica with hundreds of thousands of articles, biographies, videos, images, and web sites.

Curriculum Video Logo

Classroom Video On Demand is a web-based digital video delivery platform that allows you to view streaming videos anytime, anywhere, 24/7, in any subject!

Fact offers The Lincoln Library Resources online.  It has sports, biographies, American history, mythology, and other essential information.

EBSCO logo

EBSCOhost ( serves thousands of libraries and other institutions with premium content in every subject area.  It contains magazines, newspapers, professional journals, books, interviews, and more.

Opposing viewpoints logo

Opposing Viewpoints in Context is the premier online resource covering today’s hottest social issues, from Offshore Drilling to Climate Change, Health Care to Immigration. Opposing Viewpoints in Context helps students research, analyze and organize a broad variety of data for conducting research, completing writing assignments, preparing for debates, creating presentations and more.

Science Online LogoSCIENCE ONLINE

Presents a broad range of scientific disciplines through extensive essays, videos, diagrams, definitions, biographies, and experiments.

sirs logo

SIRS Knowledge Source (SKS) provides a portal to relevant, credible information carefully hand-selected by our SIRS editorial staff. When students use SIRS SKS, they receive best-of content designed to support student research, study, and homework in key curricula subjects.  Please click "SIRS Products" after entering Username and Password.

Florida Electronic Library Databases

FEL Logo

Google Scholar

Google Scholar Logo

It's not Google, it's Google Scholar, which brings you to reviewed journals and professionally written articles.  Make sure you uncheck the patents box (unless you're search for patents) before you begin your search.


Media Specialist


Christa Naylor

M.A. Information Science from USF  

B.S. Biology from Loyola University Maryland

Certified Media Specialist (K-12), English (6-12), Biology (6-12), Gifted

MLA Citation Information

OWL Writing Lab

All the information you need to know to do proper MLA formatting and citations.

Ask A Librarian

Ask a Librarian Logo

This is a link to 24/7 research help.  You can ask a question and/or chat live with someone to help you.

Receive Email Updates

Receive email alerts whenever guides of interest to you are published.

Register for Email Alerts